2021 Yawuru AGM Concluded

Video source missing

The 2021 Yawuru PBC Annual General Meeting was concluded on Wednesday 24th November at Liyan-Ngan Nyirrwa.

We thank everyone who joined us for the event and to everyone who cast their vote for the nominees for the role of Director on the PBC Board. We had excellent attendance numbers this year, with 95 attendees. Special thank you to NBY staff who were involved in organising the event and Mabu Mayi Cafe for the delicious catering.

CONGRATULATIONS to our three new PBC Directors, Michael Haji Ali (3 year term), Nicholas Djiagween (3 year term) and Debra Pigram (2 year term), and to Law Bosses Neil McKenzie, Wayne Edgar, Benjamin Dolby and Ronald Wade who were confirmed for a further 3 year term. Benjamin Dolby was re-appointed as Yawuru PBC Chair and Jason Richardson as Deputy Chair.

The meeting gave an overview of current events and projects, achievements and outcomes across the year. 2021 has been a challenging and busy year for the Yawuru community. We are proud of our achievements in the last 12 months and we are excited about the work in the coming year and the opportunities to support the continued growth of mabu liyan, mabu buru and mabu ngarrungunil.

At the conclusion of the meeting, the community shared a meal in the garden atmosphere and enjoyed entertainment from Johno Pearson, David and Lloyd Pigram and AJ Moore.

And you can read our Annual Report here.

A snapshot of our very busy 2020 can be viewed in the video here.